Studio apartments 1 bedroom apartments 2 bedroom apartments 3 bedroom apartments Luxury apartments
 
 
 
Find your accommodation
Arrival Date
Depar. Date
Guests
Location
Price <=
 
 

 
Recommended Apartments
 
 
 
Would you like us to call you?
Name
Phone
Country
Your local time you want us to call:
send
 
or call 24 hour lines
00420 605 260 166
 
 

Guest reviews

Brendan rating 10 / 10 
23.08.2013

Super close to Old Town Square, this apartment was a great base for our weekend exploring Prague. Although it is close to the square, the apartment is very quiet & I slept very well. There is plenty of space and beds for large groups. Easy to arrange check-in considering I didn't arrive until late Friday night & had to get my friend to check-in

Rachel rating 10 / 10 
19.08.2013

A fabulous location right in the square... Couldn't be better located
Staff very helpful

Suet M. rating 10 / 10 
15.07.2013

The apartment is very well located, with all shops, restaurants and attractions nearby. The apartment was also very clean and comfortable, despite the need to climb all the way up to the 3rd floor. I recommend the airport transfers that the host arranged.

Leslie C. rating 10 / 10 
26.06.2013

My wife and I and our granddaughter enjoyed our three nights in Michael's apartment and found it exactly as advertised, as pictured, and discussed. Everything really is within easy walking distance. We did miss the fact that it was on the third floor with no elevator. While this was a challenge for two seniors with heavy luggage, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

There is not much I can add except thanks.

Ilya rating 10 / 10 
21.06.2013

Michael's pictures of his place and descriptions were pretty accurate. Location is the best thing about this apartment as it is located in the heart of old town. Getting to the apartment takes about 18 minutes via subway from the main train station. Michael's associate was there to meet us and give us a basic tour of the place. The apartment is located on the fourth floor, so if you have luggage it is a good work out for the day! There are several supermarkets within a stone's throw from the place, which makes having snacks and cheaper breakfast accessible to the guests. A good place to crash and explore Prague

Nicholas rating 10 / 10 
30.05.2013

Place was awesome. Very nice, a lot of space, and can't beat the location!

Corazon rating 10 / 10 
25.04.2013

The apartment was very comfortable, clean and is in a great location. I would stay here again! Michael was very responsive to my emails, also.

Diana L. rating 10 / 10 
12.02.2013

Great location, brand new apartment and it was tidy and clean. The stairs can be a bit of a challenge if you have a lot of luggage though. Other than that, highly recommend it.

Michael Noon rating 10 / 10 
23.10.2011

It had everything we needed, it was in a great location and it was nice and warm. We were very pleased that the apartment was so clean. It was very comfortable and in an excellent location. We were very pleased with the apartment and are happy to write a review.


2 bedroom Velvet Apartment Exclusive
2 bdrs
4 prs
70 sqm
3 rd
€ 99,00
Karolíny Svìtlé 3, Old Town, Prague 24 ratings    9.8 / 10
book now
photo
This newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment (70 sqm) with balcony is located on the 3rd floor of a historical building in Prague - Old Town. You can find it right between Charles Bridge, National Theatre and Wenceslas Square. All of the most beautiful historical monuments of Prague are within walking distance.               
 

sleep: comfort 4 prs, max 6 prs  bedrooms: 1x double bed, 1x single bed  lounge: 2x double sofabed                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            ! FREE  Wi-Fi ! 

     
 
amenititesamenititesamenititesamenititesamenititesamenititesamenititesamenititesamenitites
details & availability
 
Simon rating 10 / 10 
20.09.2013

Brilliant Location! Walking distance to everything! Stones throw from Charles Bridge and all the action is close to there. The old town square, the castle, the jewish quarter etc etc.

The apartment is plain, but has loads of room. Fit 5 of us no problems! Having a clothes washer is definitely a plus!

Fully stocked kitchen has all you need for cooking a meal. We ate out mostly but cooked a few meals in! Everything you need is included!

Thanks so much for a great stay! Highly recommend staying here. We had a brilliant time.

Christine rating 10 / 10 
06.09.2013

Michael was super helpful and the apartment was awesome! The amenities, size and location were perfect.

Pierce rating 10 / 10 
01.09.2013

Amazing apartment in the center of Prague 1. Close to all the sights, and slept 4 grown men comfortably. No complaints, except for when I had to leave!

Marcin rating 10 / 10 
22.07.2013

The apartment is very nice and everything is new (old building but renewed apartment) and clean.

The location is great. You can reach the main touristic spots from there by walking, but it is not surrounded by souvenir shops.

Leslie C. rating 10 / 10 
26.06.2013

My wife and I and our granddaughter enjoyed our three nights in Michael's apartment and found it exactly as advertised, as pictured, and discussed. Everything really is within easy walking distance. We did miss the fact that it was on the third floor with no elevator. While this was a challenge for two seniors with heavy luggage, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

There is not much I can add except thanks.

Olha rating 10 / 10 
14.06.2013

The apartment was very comfortable, clean and is in a great location. I recommend this apartment to anyone who goes to Prague. Thanks Michael and Karolina.

Place was awesome. Very nice, a lot of s rating 10 / 10 
30.05.2013
Ирина rating 9 / 10 
17.05.2013

Квартира отличная, в самом центре Праги. Чистая, светлая и комфортная. Один минус - нет лифта, а этажи высокие. Но если ехать без детей и колясок, то отличный вариант.

Guri rating 10 / 10 
11.05.2013

We were met at the airport and taxied to the apartment as promised. It was just as pictured in the website. Karolina was professional and answered all of our questions. When a plumbing problem came up, she fixed it immediately. The location of the apartment is perfect for getting to both New and Old Towns. There is a Tesco nearby, as well as pubs, restaurants, bakeries, and other shops. The tram lines are nearby. Richard at the MiniMarket next door is very helpful and has a nice selection of wine. We had a wonderful time in Praha and were impressed by the courtesy of the Czech people, especially considering that they are thronged by tourists all year round!

Anton rating 10 / 10 
26.03.2013

This apartment is an excelent choise, everything was arranged perfectly, including taxi service. Michael and Karolina, thank you!

Daniel rating 10 / 10 
29.01.2013

My wife and I took a red-eye flight to Prague on a whim for a two-day January 2013 adventure and stayed at Michael's place. It was clean, neat, spacious, warm and nicely equipped. Best of all was the incredible attention to detail and helpfulness of Michael and his staff. Their communication was prompt and professional. We arrived in Prague at midnight and were greeted by a friendly taxi driver which Michael had arranged who brought us to the apartment and even called our host upon arrival. The location was incredible for exploring Prague.....5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge, 7 minutes to Wenceslas Square, 10 minutes to Old Town Square. Tram and Metro were less than 5 minutes. The apartment is in a neighborhood full of pubs, restaurants, shops and anything you could need. We would return in a heartbeat. Incredible stay!

Julie rating 10 / 10 
12.01.2013

The apartment of Michael is great! spacious, clean, renovated. there are 3 beds and 2 big sofas where it could be possible to sleep too. in the kitchen you find everything for cooking and there is a washing machine too. The apartment is right around the corner of the Café Louvre where you find the Tram Nr. 9 to go to the main station. The center is in walking distance and the area is very calm and pretty (Jugendstil). You find many bars, cafés and hotels in this area :)

Taku rating 10 / 10 
15.11.2012

had a very nice time staying at michael's apt. great location, spacious, and clean. walked everywhere, never once needed to take transport, through our 4.5 day stay. in the middle of the action but not in an awful tourist street - quiet side street instead. the host was also very responsive and professional.

Harald Bohner rating 9 / 10 
25.10.2011

It is really comfortable. We enjoyed being there. Thanks again for getting our daughter´s teddybear  back to us!!

Stephen Gray rating 10 / 10 
12.10.2011

The apartment was fantastic, close to everything. Withing walking distance to everything, very modern with hot shower. The trasfer from the airport was great. Karolina was very professional on arrival.

Debbie Kirby rating 10 / 10 
30.09.2011

We loved the apartment. It was excellent! Very clean, roominess, locality, modern and working appliances. We loved the washing machine!! Prague is beautiful.

Jilyan M. + family rating 10 / 10 
28.08.2011

We were very pleased with the high standard. The apartment has perfect location. I tis bright and clean. Karolina was very helpful on arrival. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. We would recommend you.

T. Carroll rating 8 / 10 
11.08.2011

It was convenient and pleasant apartment. Well priced. Top is location, cleanness and friendly welcome. Many thanks.

Menendez rating 10 / 10 
21.07.2011

We really liked it! It was pretty clean and well located. Thak you for everything!

J. Luciano rating 10 / 10 
15.06.2011

We were welcomed and shown the apartment by a lovely girl named Karolina. She showed us around, helped us with question and even gave us a guided tour of the map to help us with locations. She was great! We would certainly recommend the apartment and would stay again. We wish the apartment had a lift at the end of a long day :-) Cleanness was excellent!

P. Ruffié rating 9 / 10 
10.06.2011

It was very nice and comfortable. The location is wonderful. Washing machine is also very convenient. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed our time in Prague.

Maxmilian W. rating 10 / 10 
28.05.2011

Advantages: big, new, the host, location, price, perfect service, very friendly. Thank you!

JULIA HERNANDEZ rating 10 / 10 
11.05.2011

The apartment was very light, comfortable and well furnished. The position was perfect, so close to everything in the centre of the old town in Prague. Two minutes walk to the metro, trams and a small local supermarket. Great shopping and restaurants in the surrounding streets. Everything was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, polite and flexible with all our requests.

Ezequiel rating 10 / 10 
00.00.0000

Mike answers right away, and have a nice, huge apt.
Well located, very close to the main attractions and to places for eat and groceries.
Carolina was there to sign us in, and answered all the questions we had upon arrival. Very nice, too!